Logo of National Eczema Association mobile menu icon
Icon link to National Eczema's Instagram feed. Icon link to National Eczema's YouTube channel. Icon link to National Eczema's Facebook page. Icon link to National Eczema's Twitter feed. Icon link to National Eczema's inspire.com page. Search Icon to search the site

Get the tools and support you need to best manage your eczema

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar – Hidden Triggers: Just Because It’s Natural or Organic Doesn’t Mean It’s Safe

December 4, 2019 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

Free

Wednesday, December 4, 2019
11AM PST / 1PM CST / 2PM EST

Allergic contact dermatitis affects at least 20% of the general population and up to 50% of people with atopic dermatitis. Most common triggers of allergic contact dermatitis are ingredients found in personal care products including various preservatives, fragrances, and botanical extracts. Labels in products purporting “natural” “sensitive skin” “dermatologist approved” and “organic” are generally meaningless. This webinar focuses on hidden triggers of atopic dermatitis that are often contained in personal care products and how you can avoid them.

Presenter:
JiaDe (Jeff) Yu, MD
Instructor of Adult and Pediatric Dermatology
Director of Occupational and Contact Dermatitis Clinic
Massachusetts General Hospital/Harvard Medical School
Boston, MA

Host:
Lynell Doyle
Eczema and allergy parent

Register now for the premier broadcast

Organizer

National Eczema Association